AUAS Board Issues Update On The NOGI Awards


Following a video conference name, the Board of Directors of the Academy of Underwater Arts and Sciences (AUAS) made up our minds the fate of the 2020 NOGI awards after a lengthy discussion.

In the wake of the discussion — which took into fable the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 winners will bag their NOGI Awards on the 2021 gala on the DEMA Conceal. As a consequence, there will be no NOGI winners in 2021, and the next winners will be in 2022.

Per AUAS President Dan Orr:

“The NOGI Award is the oldest and most prestigious award in the recreational diving world, recognizing participants who’ve made major occupation contributions to the sport, the alternate and the arena in the Arts, Sciences, Ambiance, Sports actions/Training and thru Eminent Provider.”

The winners of the 2020 awards encompass:

    • Laurence Madin – Science.
    • Paul Nicklen – Arts.
    • Wolcott Henry – Ambiance.
    • Don Barthelmess – Sports actions/Training.
    • Carol Rose – Eminent Provider.

AUAS Board Issues Update On The NOGI Awards 3

Sam Helmy

Sam Helmy is a TDI/SDI Teacher Trainer, and PADI Group and Trimix Teacher. diving for 28 years, a dive pro for 14, I the truth is have traveled broadly chasing my passion for diving. I am passionate about all the pieces diving, with a concerned passion in exploration, Sharks and huge stuff, Photography and Decompression notion. diving is nicely the one and perfect passion that has stayed with me my entire life!